The Hellenic Composers Association is a non-profit organisation, founded in 1957 by the leading Greek composers of the time. Among the main purposes of the Association is the promotion of Greek music – serious, Byzantine, and traditional – particularly that of its members, through concert events and recordings.

At present the Association comprises 40 members.

Membership is organized in the following categories:

a) Full members
b) Associate members (2 tiers)
c) Honorary members
d) Correspondent members
e) Friends and Benefactors (4 tiers)

Composition of current Board of Directors:

President: Nicephorus Nevrakis
Vice President: Errikos Vaios
General Secretary: Theodore Grammatikopoulos
Treasurer: Ioannis Toufexis
Public Relations: Peter Prokos

The Executive Committee is composed of the President, the General Secretary, and the Treasurer.
Elections are held triennially.